Head of the programme: Professor Mervi Paulasto-Kröckel

Planning Officer: Alli Palojärvi (see below)


All the e-mail addresses are in the form firstname.lastname@aalto.fi.

E-mail address of LES services is studies-elec [at] aalto.fi

The rooms are located in Maarintie 8 unless otherwise stated.

Name

Position

Room

Phone


Bachelor student services and LES service desk




Ville Hartikainen

Study Secretary

1151050 305 1020
Virpi OjalaStudy Secretary1151050 439 9053
Anne-Mari KarroStudy Secretary1151050 439 9053absent until 15.1.23
Master's programme in Automation and Electrical Engineering and exchange studies




Alli Palojärvi

Planning Officer 
Master's Programme in Automation and Electrical Engineering

1155050 431 3768Book an appointment
Liisa KomulainenCoordinator
Outgoing exchange students
1153050 361 8179

outgoing-elec@aalto.fi


Helena Hietanen 

Coordinator
Outgoing exchange students

1153

050 361 8179

absent

Sasha Spurna

Coordinator 
Incoming exchange students

1153

050 361 8835

incoming-elec@aalto.fi

Book an appointment

Reetta Jokela

Planning Officer
Academic IT Systems, study schedule and statistics and reports


1156050 344 7727

Annika Salama

Planning Officer 
Master's Programme in Automation and Electrical Engineering

1152

050 560 7436

Absent from 4.10.2021

School Management




Perttu Puska

Head of Academic Affairs

1138

050 370 7698


Opening hours:


MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
am

9.30 - 11

9.30 - 119.30 - 11

9.30 - 11

closed

pm

12 -15

12 -15

12 -15

12 - 15

closed

Exceptions to opening hours23rd June - 5th August closed

Student study advisors at service desk:


MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
am

-

--

-

-

pm

-

-

-

-

-

Exceptions to opening hours:

Contact information

Visiting address: Room 1151, Maarintie 8, Espoo

Postal address: Aalto University, School of Electrical Engineering, P.O. Box 15500, 00076 AALTO

Email: studies-elec(at)aalto.fi

Tel: study secretary: 050 305 1020 and 050 439 9053, student study advisors: 050 568 8242

Telegram: @opintoneuvojat

WhatsApp: 050 568 8242


To read more about academic mentoring, please visit ELEC-E0110 MyCourses homepage.

Departmental study advisors can give advice on the contents and requirements of the department's courses and on the department's teaching in general. Below is a list of each department's departmental study advisors. Rooms are located in Maarintie 8 unless otherwise stated.

Signal processing and acoustics

Antti Ojapelto,
room 1143 (Maarintie 8), room B333 (Konemiehentie 2),
tel. +358 50 560 9741, antti.ojapelto (a) aalto.fi

Janani Fernandez, tel. +358 50 411 0208, janani.fernandez (a) aalto.fi

Robin Aschan tel. +358 50 344 8787, robin.aschan (a) aalto.fi

Electrical engineering and automation

Lauri Palva, Rakentajanaukio 2 C, room F307, tel. +358 50 316 1033
lauri.palva(a)aalto.fi

John Millar, room 3540, tel.+358 50 365 7363, john.millar (a) aalto.fi

Pekka Forsman, room 2559, tel. +358 50 566 9389
pekka.forsman (a) aalto.fi

Department of Electronics and Nanoengineering

Juha Mallat, 2157, tel. +358 50 556 2247, juha.mallat (a) aalto.fi

Clemens Icheln, room 2156, tel. +358 50 420 5883, clemens.icheln (a) aalto.fi

Matti Raasakka, room 4130 (Tietotie 3/Micronova), tel. +358 50 346 9333, matti.raasakka (a) aalto.fi

Communications and networking

Mika Nupponen, 2540, tel. +358 50 365 0542 
mika.nupponen (a) aalto.fi