Head of the programme: professor Stephan Sigg

Programme Coordinator: Ella Lankinen, email: firstname.lastname@aalto.fi, tel. +358504736696


Name

Position

Room

Phone

Master's programme in Communications and Data Science



Ella Lankinen

Programme Coordinator

1155

+35850 473 6696

Eeva HalonenPlanning Officer

Reetta Jokela

Planning Officer

Study schedules, study-related IT Systems and statistics and reports

1156050 344 7727
School Management



Perttu Puska

Head of Academic Affairs

1138

050 370 7698

Opening hours:


MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
am

9.30 - 11

9.30 - 119.30 - 11

9.30 - 11

-
pm

12 -15

12 -17

12 -15

12 - 15

-

Exceptions to opening hours:  24.10. closed,  2.11. morning closed, 19.12. closed, 23.12. - 6.1.23 closed

Student study advisors at service desk:


MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
am

9.30 - 11

9.30 - 119.30 - 11

9.30 - 11

-

pm

12 -15

-

-

12 -15

-

Exceptions to opening hours: 24.10. closed,  2.11. morning closed, 19.12. closed, 23.12. - 6.1.23 closed

Contact information

Visiting address: Room 1151, Maarintie 8, Espoo

Postal address: Aalto University, School of Electrical Engineering, P.O. Box 15500, 00076 AALTO

Email: studies-elec(at)aalto.fi

Tel: study secretary: 050 305 1020 and 050 439 9053, student study advisors: 050 568 8242

Telegram: @opintoneuvojat

WhatsApp: 050 568 8242


To read more about academic mentoring, please visit ELEC-E0110 MyCourses homepage.

Departmental study advisors can give advice on the contents and requirements of the department's courses and on the department's teaching in general. Below is a list of each department's departmental study advisors. Rooms are located in Maarintie 8 unless otherwise stated.

Signal processing and acoustics

Antti Ojapelto,
room 1143 (Maarintie 8), room B333 (Konemiehentie 2),
tel. +358 50 560 9741, antti.ojapelto (a) aalto.fi

Janani Fernandez, tel. +358 50 411 0208, janani.fernandez (a) aalto.fi

Robin Aschan tel. +358 50 344 8787, robin.aschan (a) aalto.fi

Electrical engineering and automation

Lauri Palva, Rakentajanaukio 2 C, room F307, tel. +358 50 316 1033
lauri.palva(a)aalto.fi

John Millar, room 3540, tel.+358 50 365 7363, john.millar (a) aalto.fi

Pekka Forsman, room 2559, tel. +358 50 566 9389
pekka.forsman (a) aalto.fi

Department of Electronics and Nanoengineering

Juha Mallat, 2157, tel. +358 50 556 2247, juha.mallat (a) aalto.fi

Clemens Icheln, room 2156, tel. +358 50 420 5883, clemens.icheln (a) aalto.fi

Matti Raasakka, room 4130 (Tietotie 3/Micronova), tel. +358 50 346 9333, matti.raasakka (a) aalto.fi

Communications and networking

Mika Nupponen, 2540, tel. +358 50 365 0542 
mika.nupponen (a) aalto.fi