Suomeksi

Doctoral Programme

Prof.Turkka Keinonen  
Programme director for Aalto University Doctoral Programme in Arts, Design and Architecture
turkka.keinonen@aalto.fi
+358 50 572 3133

Doctoral Programme Learning Services

Contact Doctoral Programme Learning Services primarily through doctoral-arts@aalto.fi.

Reserve a time for personal appointment (vihta.aalto.fi)

Order your transcript of records & student certificate directly from Oodi (ready for download in 15 minutes), instructions: Transcript of records

Planning Officer Tiina Kotti 
Secretary for the Doctoral Programme Committee
Väre, Otaniementie 14
P.O. Box 31000
00076 AALTO
tiina.kotti@aalto.fi
+358 50 373 5970
Reserve a time

Heads of Research at Departments

Each department has a head of research who is rensible for matters concerning research and doctoral education.

Department of Architecture

prof. Kimmo Lapintie
kimmo.lapintie@aalto.fi

Department of Art

prof. Helena Sederholm
helena.sederholm@aalto.fi

Department of Design

prof. Guy Julier
guy.julier@aalto.fi

Department of Film, Television and Scenography

prof. Susanna Helke
susanna.helke@aalto.fi

Department of Media

prof. Lily Díaz-Kommonen
lily.diaz@aalto.fi

Supervising professors

Research fields and professors

Doctoral Programme Committee

Chairperson: Professor Turkka Keinonen

Secretary: Planning Officer Tiina Kotti 
tiina.kotti@aalto.fi
+358 50 373 5970

Doctoral programme committee is a collective decision and policy making body concerning research and doctoral education at the School of Arts, Design and Architecture. It nominates supervisors, thesis advisors, pre-examiners and opponents for doctoral dissertations, and evaluates the dissertations.

Researchers

Contact information for researchers is available at the Aalto University Research Information Portal at the address https://research.aalto.fi/en.