Doctoral Programme

Prof.Turkka Keinonen  
Programme director for Aalto University Doctoral Programme in Arts, Design and Architecture
+358 50 572 3133

Doctoral Programme Learning Services

Please contact us primarily through

Order your transcript of records & student certificate directly from Sisu, instructions: Transcript of records and certificate of student status

Planning Officer Päivi Väätänen
Secretary for the Doctoral Programme Committee
Väre, Otaniementie 14
P.O. Box 31000
00076 AALTO

+358 50 373 5970

Coordinator Jaakko Kortesharju

Heads of Research at Departments

Each department has a head of research who is rensible for matters concerning research and doctoral education.

Department of Architecture

prof. Kimmo Lapintie

Department of Art and Media

prof. Laura Beloff

Department of Design

prof. Sampsa Hyysalo, Head of Doctoral Education

Department of Film, Television and Scenography

prof. Susanna Helke

Supervising professors

Research fields and professors

Doctoral Programme Committee

Chairperson: Professor Turkka Keinonen

Secretary: Planning Officer Päivi Väätänen

+358 50 373 5970

Doctoral programme committee is a collective decision and policy making body concerning research and doctoral education at the School of Arts, Design and Architecture. It nominates supervisors, thesis advisors, pre-examiners and opponents for doctoral dissertations, and evaluates the dissertations.


Contact information for researchers is available at the Aalto University Research Information Portal at the address