Suomeksi | På svenska

Research fields of the Doctoral Programme in Science

The goal of the programme is to train doctors of physics, mathematics, biomedical engineering, computer science, and industrial engineering and management to serve in the academic world, public sector, and industry and commerce.

The departments responsible for the doctoral programme are: Department of Neuroscience and Biomedical Engineering, Department of Applied Physics, Department of Mathematics and Systems Analysis, Department of Computer Science, and Department of Industrial Engineering and Management. The research fields of the Doctoral Programme are based on the strong research tradition of the departments at Aalto University School of Science.

More information about Doctoral Programme in Science

The 2018 Ceremonial Conferment of Doctoral Degrees in Technology will be held on 15 June 2018 at Dipoli

At the ceremony, degrees are conferred upon doctoral students who completed their doctoral degrees in technology between 1 July 2016 and 31 May 2018. This includes DSc (Tech.) degrees completed at the Department of Architecture. To be included in this year’s ceremonial conferment, the public defence of your doctoral dissertation must have occurred by 25 May 2018. Please leave your contact details by using the preregistration form, Registration for the Ceremonial Conferment of Doctoral Degrees 2018. The official invitation will be sent out in April.

For more information, visit or email


  1. Tietosuojailmoitus julkaistu - Dataskyddsmeddelandet har publicerats - Privacy notice published 25.05.2018
  2. Studentkårens hjältetecken till AllWell?-projektet 24.05.2018
  3. AYY Hero badge to AllWell? project 24.05.2018
  4. AYY:n Sankaritunnus AllWell?-opiskeluhyvinvointiprojektille 24.05.2018
  5. Summer break of the SCI Doctoral Programme Committee 23.05.2018