Programme Director
Professor Risto Kosonen
risto.kosonen@aalto.fi

Learning Services

Sanni Valkeapää, Planning Officer
sanni.valkeapaa@aalto.fi
tel. +358 50 4339710
room 145, Otaniementie 9, PO Box 17000
Book an appointment



School of Engineering Student Advisors

Email: exchanges-eng@aalto.fiadvisors-eng@aalto.fi
Postal address: ENG Study guidance, K103, PB 14100, 02150 Espoo.

You can also find the Student Advisors on Facebook: "Aalto ENG Opintoneuvola". Go ahead and like us!

Reception
room K103, Otakaari 4. Phone number during office hours +358 50 406 4409 also Whatssapp and Telegram

Reception hours (In Finnish)

Master's Programmes

Advanced Energy Solutions (AAE, ENG's majors), Energy Technology (EEN)

Sanni Valkeapää,
Planning Officer

  • personal study plans (AAE, EEN)
  • guidance for students
  • thesis approval
  • applications for credit transfers
  • applications for study right extensions
  • admissions
  • curriculum planning

room 145, Otaniementie 9, PO Box 17000
tel. +358 50 4339710
sanni.valkeapaa@aalto.fi
Book an appointment by email

Mechanical Engineering (MEC)

Katri Koistinen,
Planning Officer

  • guidance for students
  • admissions
  • curriculum planning
  • applications for study right extensions

room 104b, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 413 8773
katri.koistinen@aalto.fi
Book an appointment

Helena Suonsilta,
Coordinator

  • personal study plans 
  • grouping the studies
  • thesis approval
  • applications for credit transfers
  • applications for study right extensions
  • secretary for Degree Programme Committee

room 104b, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 3089633
helena.suonsilta@aalto.fi
Book an appointment



Geoinformatics (GIS), Real Estate Economics (REC), Spatial Planning and Transportation Engineering (SPT), Creative Sustainability in Real Estate and Water Management (CS in RE&WM), Water and Environmental Engineering (WAT), Urban Studies and Planning in Real Estate Economics (USP in REE)
Päivi Kauppinen,
Planning Officer
  • guidance for students
  • admissions
  • personal study plans
  • applications for credit transfers
  • applications for study right extensions
  • curriculum planning

room 104b, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100 
tel. +358 50 5987232
paivi.kauppinen@aalto.fi
Book an appointment
by e-mail

Suvi Jämsä,
Coordinator

GIS, REC, SPT, CS, USP

  • grouping the studies
  • thesis approval
  • degree certificate

room xx, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 4069809
suvi.jamsa@aalto.fi
Book an appointment by e-mail.

Harri Långstedt,
Coordinator 

WAT

  • grouping the studies
  • thesis approval
  • degree certificates
  • personal study plans
room 104c, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 413 8455
harri.langstedt@aalto.fi  
Book an appointment
Building Technology (CIV), Geoengineering (GEO)

Katri Koistinen,
Planning Officer

  • guidance for students
  • admissions
  • curriculum planning
  • applications for study right extensions

room 104b, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 413 8773
katri.koistinen@aalto.fi
Book an appointment

Harri Långstedt,
Coordinator

  • grouping the studies
  • thesis approval
  • degree certificates
  • personal study plans
  • applications for credit transfers
room 104c, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 413 8455
harri.langstedt@aalto.fi  
Book an appointment
Joint International Master's Programmes
Börje Helenius,
Planning Officer
Nordic Masters: Cold Climate Engineering, Environmental Engineering and Innovative Sustainable Energy Engineering, Maritime Engineering
EIT: Environomical Pathways for Sustainable Energy Systems (SELECT)
room 145, Otaniementie 9, PO Box 17000
tel. +358 50 5906388
borje.helenius@aalto.fi
Book an appointment
Aino Roms,
Planning Officer
EIT: Energy Storage, Urban Mobility and Manufacturing
European Mining, Minerals and Environmental Programme (EMMEP)
room 116, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tek. +358 50 592 4182
aino.roms@aalto.fi 
Book an appointment
Helena Suonsilta,
Coordinator
Nordic Masters: Environmental Engineering and Maritime Engineeringroom 104b, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 3089633
helena.suonsilta@aalto.fi
Book an appointment
Harri Långstedt, 
Coordinator

Nordic Master: Environmental Engineering
European Mining, Minerals and Environmental Programme (EMMEP)

room 104c, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 413 8455
harri.langstedt@aalto.fi  
Book an appointment
Nelli Markula, 
Coordinator

Nordic Master: Innovative Sustainable Energy Engineering
EIT: Energy Storage, Urban Mobility, Manufacturing and Environomical Pathways for Sustainable Energy Systems (SELECT)

room 115, Otakaari 4, PL 14100
tel. 050 448 9210
nelli.markula@aalto.fi

Doctoral Programme

Ritva Viero,
Planning Officer
  • secretary for doctoral programme committee
  • admissions
  • curriculum
room 233, Tietotie 1 E, PO Box 15200
tel. +358 50 597 0610
ritva.viero@aalto.fi
Reetta Mannola,
Coordinator
  • admissions
  • study plans
  • scholarships
room 233, Tietotie 1 E, PO Box 15200
tel. +358 50 373 7702
reetta.mannola@aalto.fi

Bachelor's Programme

Saara Kanerva,
Planning Officer
  • admissions
  • curriculum
  • developing the programme

tel. +358 408 5549
saara.m.kanerva@aalto.fi

Erika Ruohonen,
Coordinator

coordinator for ENY

coordinator for RYM

room 105, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 347 6498
erika.ruohonen@aalto.fi
Book an appointment

Marlene Parman,
Coordinator
coordinator for KJR

tel. +358 50  305 1574
marlene.parman@aalto.fi 

Book an appointment

Tiina Nikander,
Coordinator
  • Bachelor's seminars
  • Aalto ENG Evening Exams
room 105, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 434 1493
tiina.nikander@aalto.fi

School's Joint Learning Services

International Services

Saara Sokolnicki
Manager, International Relations

  • International partnerships (agreements)
  • International education projects (agreements)
room 414a, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 593 4886
saara.sokolnicki@aalto.fi

Melina Nummi,
Planning Officer

  • Outgoing Exchange Students
  • Student Exchange Scholarships
room 115, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 431 0348
melina.nummi@aalto.fi
Hannele Pietola,
Coordinator
  • Incoming Exchange Students

room 145, Otaniementie 9, PO Box 17000
tel. +358 50 406 6951
hannele.pietola@aalto.fi

Börje Helenius,
Planning Officer
  • Joint International Master's Programmes
  • Admission and Marketing (Master's Programmes)
  • Orientation (Master's Programme Students)
room 145, Otaniementie 9, PO Box 17000
tel. +358 50 5906388
borje.helenius@aalto.fi
Book an appointment
Jaana Kauppi,
Coordinator
  • Secretary, Engineering Academic Committee
  • Aalto Coordinator for Housing for International Students
  • Admissions (Master's Programmes)
room 104b, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 40 595 0626
jaana.kauppi@aalto.fi

Vilma Jokinen,

Coordinator

  • Outgoing Exchange Students
  • Incoming (Unite!) Exchange Students
  • Coordinating Unite! courses at Aalto University
Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 470 9493
vilma.1.jokinen@aalto.fi
Other Learning Services staff

Mirka Jalonen,
Manager, Academic Affairs


room 414a, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 563 3386
mirka.jalonen@aalto.fi
Akseli Huhtanen,
Specialist
  • Educational technology
  • digital learningenviroments 
  • pedagogical development of teaching

tel. +358 50 465 5016
akseli.huhtanen@aalto.fi

Sara Rönkkönen,
Educational Developer
  • pedagogical development of teaching and programmes
tel. +358 50 4642834
sara.ronkkonen@aalto.fi

Mari Martinmaa
Coordinator

  • guidance for students
  • student feedback
  • pedagogical development of teaching and programmes
  • teaching competence assessment

puh. 050 473 2515
mari.martinmaa@aalto.fi

Leila Kuusela,
Coordinator
  • orientation material and -support
  • support and marketingfor Teaching forum and other events
  • support for student marketing
room 104c, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 431 7424
leila.kuusela@aalto.fi
Virpi Riissanen,
Coordinator
  • bachelors' orientation
  • student tutoring

Otaniementie 9, PO Box 17000
tel. +358 50 564 5495
virpi.riissanen@aalto.fi

Reeta Kalliomäki,
Student Affairs Secretary
  • Student Service Desk
  • graduation ceremonies
  • non-degree studies
room 103, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 347 5786
reeta.kalliomaki@aalto.fi
Tiia Pelkonen,
Studyr Secretary
  • Student Service Desk
room 105, Otakaari 4, PO Box 14100
tel. +358 50 4131816
tiia.pelkonen@aalto.fi