Visiting address: Computer Science Building, Konemiehentie 2, 02150 Espoo

Student Services

Postal address: PO Box 15400, 00076 Aalto, Finland

Email: General, recommended e-mail address to contact is ictinnovation-students(at) Please mention your major, cohort (the year you started in EIT Digital Master School) and whether you are entry or exit student at Aalto. We will delegate your question to the most suitable officer.

During holidays and for questions not related to your programme, you can also contact studentservices(at) using your aalto email address. Please mention that you are a student of Master's Programme in ICT Innovation.

ResponsibilitiesOffice hours

Minna Parviainen
Planning officer


minna.a.parviainen (at) 

  • Application and local admission process
  • Personal Study Plans (HOPS)
  • Contact to EIT Digital Master School management and partner universities
  • SCI-E1010 Introduction course for Master's students with varying content - Academic Skills / Career and Working Life Skills
  • Joint events and activities
  • Study guidance

Book an appointment.

For the time being, all appointments are online (Teams, Zoom)

Emma Perilä
Study Affairs Secretary


emma.perila (at)

  • Enrolment
  • Study guidance
  • Personal Study Plans (HOPS)
  • Thesis and graduation process
  • Transcripts and other certificates

Book an appointment.

EIT Digital Master School Office (located at KTH, Stockholm)

masterschool (at)

Useful resources for students (scholarships, tuition fees, insurances, student agreements, internship guidelines etc) are found in the EIT Digital's student portal (log in required).

  • EIT Digital Scholarships
  • Insurances (Kammerkollegiet)
  • Student agreements
  • Joint events of EIT Digital Master School (kick-off, summer schools, graduation ceremony)

Study advisors

Programme Director

Petri Vuorimaa

 Contact information

P.O. Box 15400 (visiting address: Konemiehentie 2)
00076 Aalto

e-mail: petri.vuorimaa(at)
phone: +358 50 3399 712
Office Room: B129 (CS building, 1st floor, by appointment)

Professors of majors (local programme coordinators)

(, ä/ö = a/o)

Contact the local programme coordinators / professors when you need academic advice, e.g. with course selections, taking courses outside of your curriculum, problems with study progress, support in finding a thesis topic and/or supervisor, or information about exit university choices.

AUS: Professor Quan Zhou; postdoctoral researcher Houari Bettahar 

CCS: Professor Antti Ylä-Jääski

CNI: Professor Jukka Manner

DSc: Academic Coordinator Wilhelmiina Hämäläinen

ES:  Academic Coordinator Vesa Hirvisalo

HCID: Mika P. Nieminen, mika.nieminen(at)

VCC: Professor Petri Vuorimaa