Head of the programme: professor Ville Viikari

Planning officer: Jenni Tulensalo, firstname.lastname@aalto.fi, tel. 050 599 2438


Staff

All the e-mail addresses are in the form firstname.lastname@aalto.fi.

E-mail address of LES services is studies-elec [at] aalto.fi

The rooms are located at Maarintie 8 unless otherwise stated.

Name

Position

Room

Phone


Bachelor student services and LES service desk




Ville Hartikainen

Study Secretary

1151050 305 1020studies-elec [at] aalto.fi
Virpi OjalaStudy Secretary1151050 439 9053
Anne-Mari KarroStudy Secretary1151050 439 9053absent until 6.6.22
Master's programme in Electronics and Nanotechnology and exchange studies




Jenni Tulensalo

Planning Officer

Master's Programme in Electronics and nanotechnology

1147

050 5992 438

Book now
Sara ValtonenCoordinator
Outgoing exchange students
1153050 361 8179

outgoing-elec@aalto.fi

Book an appointment

Helena Hietanen 

Coordinator
Outgoing exchange students

1153

050 361 8179

absent


Sasha Spurna

Coordinator 
Incoming exchange students

1153

050 361 8835

Book now  

incoming-elec@aalto.fi

Reetta Jokela

Planning Officer

Study schedules, study-related IT Systems and statistics and reports

1156050 344 7727
School Management




Perttu Puska

Head of Academic Affairs

1138

050 370 7698


Opening hours:


MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
am

9.30 - 11

9.30 - 119.30 - 11

9.30 - 11

closed

pm

12 -15

12 -15

12 -15

12 - 15

closed

Exceptions to opening hours23rd June - 5th August closed

Student study advisors at service desk:


MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
am

-

--

-

-

pm

-

-

-

-

-

Exceptions to opening hours:

Contact information

Visiting address: Room 1151, Maarintie 8, Espoo

Postal address: Aalto University, School of Electrical Engineering, P.O. Box 15500, 00076 AALTO

Email: studies-elec(at)aalto.fi

Tel: study secretary: 050 305 1020 and 050 439 9053, student study advisors: 050 568 8242

Telegram: @opintoneuvojat

WhatsApp: 050 568 8242


To read more about academic mentoring, please visit ELEC-E0110 MyCourses homepage.

Departmental study advisors can give advice on the contents and requirements of the department's courses and on the department's teaching in general. Below is a list of each department's departmental study advisors. Rooms are located in Maarintie 8 unless otherwise stated.

Signal processing and acoustics

Antti Ojapelto,
room 1143 (Maarintie 8), room B333 (Konemiehentie 2),
tel. +358 50 560 9741, antti.ojapelto (a) aalto.fi

Janani Fernandez, tel. +358 50 411 0208, janani.fernandez (a) aalto.fi

Robin Aschan tel. +358 50 344 8787, robin.aschan (a) aalto.fi

Electrical engineering and automation

Lauri Palva, Rakentajanaukio 2 C, room F307, tel. +358 50 316 1033
lauri.palva(a)aalto.fi

John Millar, room 3540, tel.+358 50 365 7363, john.millar (a) aalto.fi

Pekka Forsman, room 2559, tel. +358 50 566 9389
pekka.forsman (a) aalto.fi

Department of Electronics and Nanoengineering

Juha Mallat, 2157, tel. +358 50 556 2247, juha.mallat (a) aalto.fi

Clemens Icheln, room 2156, tel. +358 50 420 5883, clemens.icheln (a) aalto.fi

Matti Raasakka, room 4130 (Tietotie 3/Micronova), tel. +358 50 346 9333, matti.raasakka (a) aalto.fi

Communications and networking

Mika Nupponen, 2540, tel. +358 50 365 0542 
mika.nupponen (a) aalto.fi