In NoVA teaching is provided by three Nordic universities, and each student will study in person at two universities. Each student stays one or two semester at a NoVA partner University and is guided to study minimum 20 ECTS and maximum 40 ECTS in one other NoVA partner university.

In addition to Aalto University, the partner universities and departments in NoVA are the Department of Visual Arts Education at Konstfack University College of Arts, Crafts and Design (SE), and Department for Communication and Psychology at Aalborg University Copenhagen (DK).

Studies in Aalto: see NoVA curriculum 2018-2020