Suomeksi | På svenska

Aalto students can take language and communication courses offered through collaboration between Aalto University, Haaga-Helia, Laurea, Metropolia, the Finnish University Network for Asian Studies and Hanken School of Economics (contact: Such courses are available in the following subjects:

Communication (for native Finnish speakers), Finnish as a foreign language, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Spanish, Swedish, and Russian.

For details on the course selection and registration instructions for courses at Haaga-Helia, Laurea and Metropolia here:

The language courses taken at a partner university may be included in your Aalto degree as elective studies through a credit transfer procedure. The registration of the study results is done by the Language Centre. You can send the information about your study results to languagecentre[a]

Further information:
Pasi Puranen
Team Leader