Aalto students can take language and communication courses offered through collaboration between Aalto University, Haaga-Helia, Laurea, Metropolia, in the following subjects: Communication (for native Finnish speakers), Finnish as a foreign language, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Swedish, and Russian.

The spring term 2019 courses will be published 26.11.2018 and enrolment for Haaga-Helia, Laurea and Metropolia language courses is 3.12.-9.12.2018. For details on the course selection and registration instructions for courses at Haaga-Helia, Laurea and Metropolia go to: https://wiki.metropolia.fi/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=154993744

The language courses taken at a partner university may be included in your Aalto degree as elective studies through a credit transfer procedure. The registration of the study results is done by the Language Centre. You can send the information about your study results to languagecentre[a]aalto.fi.