Page History

Versions Compared


  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.


Order your transcript of records & student certificate directly from Oodi (ready for download in 15 minutes), instructions: Transcript of records

Planning Officer Tiina Kotti Anja Hänninen
Secretary for the Doctoral Programme Committee
Väre, Otaniementie 14
P.O. Box 31000
00076 AALTO
+358 50 373 59703841589
Reserve a time

Heads of Research at Departments


prof. Kimmo Lapintie

Department of Art

prof. Helena Sederholm
helena.sederholm@aaltoMira Kallio-Tavin

Department of Design

prof. Guy Julier


Secretary: Planning Officer Tiina Kotti 
tiina.kotti@aaltoAnja Hänninen
+358 50 373 5970384 1589

Doctoral programme committee is a collective decision and policy making body concerning research and doctoral education at the School of Arts, Design and Architecture. It nominates supervisors, thesis advisors, pre-examiners and opponents for doctoral dissertations, and evaluates the dissertations.