Suomeksi

Doctoral Programme

Prof.Turkka Keinonen  
Programme director for Aalto University Doctoral Programme in Arts, Design and Architecture
turkka.keinonen@aalto.fi
+358 50 572 3133

Doctoral Programme Learning Services

The planning officer Anja Hänninen (ARTS Doctoral programme) is on holiday until 7th August. In urgent matters please contact her colleagues via doctoral-arts@aalto.fi

Contact Doctoral Programme Learning Services primarily through doctoral-arts@aalto.fi.

Reserve a time for personal appointment (vihta.aalto.fi)

Order your transcript of records & student certificate directly from Oodi (ready for download in 15 minutes), instructions: Transcript of records

Planning Officer Anja Hänninen
Secretary for the Doctoral Programme Committee
Väre, Otaniementie 14
P.O. Box 31000
00076 AALTO
anja.hanninen@aalto.fi
+358 50 3841589
Reserve a time

Heads of Research at Departments

Each department has a head of research who is rensible for matters concerning research and doctoral education.

Department of Architecture

prof. Kimmo Lapintie
kimmo.lapintie@aalto.fi

Department of Art

prof. Mira Kallio-Tavin
mira.kallio-tavin@aalto.fi

Department of Design

prof. Guy Julier
guy.julier@aalto.fi

Department of Film, Television and Scenography

prof. Susanna Helke
susanna.helke@aalto.fi

Department of Media

prof. Lily Díaz-Kommonen
lily.diaz@aalto.fi

Supervising professors

Research fields and professors

Doctoral Programme Committee

Chairperson: Professor Turkka Keinonen

Secretary: Planning Officer Anja Hänninen
anja.hanninen@aalto.fi
+358 50 384 1589

Doctoral programme committee is a collective decision and policy making body concerning research and doctoral education at the School of Arts, Design and Architecture. It nominates supervisors, thesis advisors, pre-examiners and opponents for doctoral dissertations, and evaluates the dissertations.

Researchers

Contact information for researchers is available at the Aalto University Research Information Portal at the address https://research.aalto.fi/en.

Ohjelma/Program/Programme

Doctoral Programme in Arts, Design and Architecture